Accessibility Tools

Patient Testimonials

No records found.

Healthgrades Reviews

I would highly recommend Dr Eggers for ANY orthopedic issues! Quality, professional and focused care!

- Jul 11, 2019

Great treatment. Wonderful surgeon!

- Aug 10, 2019

Had right hip replacement and am so thankful for such a great doctor.

J Ziefle
– Jun 15, 2019

Best care possible. Kind,considerate, but doesn't sugar coat. Wouldn't use any other ortho doctor.

Linda
– Jun 15, 2019

Very good experience. Dr Eggers explained everything in detail. He was very kind and calmed my anxiety. Would definitely recommend him.

- May 03, 2019

Dr. Eggers performed a left knee replacement for me 3 weeks ago. I have not ever had surgery in my adult life, but Dr.Eggers and his staff made me very comfortable before, during and after. I have been walking primarily without a cane for 1 1/2 weeks and am very pleased with my recovery.

- Apr 27, 2019

I have been very satisfied with my treatment in this office. Dr. Eggers is compassionate and honest, and his staff has been, for the most part, very helpful.

- Mar 29, 2019

Dr. Eggers and his staff are truly amazing and literally gave me my life back!!! i had to have both hips replaced at age 28 due to a very rare bone disease, Dr. Eggers did a amazing job and went above and beyond to answer all my questions and i am now able to walk pain free!!! his staff is professional and awesome as well. Best Orthopedic Surgeon in the city by far! i am grateful to him and his team. Cordially, Daniel Fleener

- Mar 27, 2019

Best surgeon ever! I am glad I found Dr. Eggers. He explained the surgeries in detail and was and is concerned about my health and concerns.

- Mar 23, 2019

After breaking my hip. DR Eggers provided me with tremendous thoughtfulness and info detailing what I needed to know about the operation and all of the follow up afterwards. The Dr. and his staff provided me with a great attitude/fun attitude when I visited his office concerning follow up which really helped me get through the breaking of my hip and his replacing my hip joint.

- Mar 12, 2019

I would recommend Dr. Eggers highly. He explained the entire surgery in detail and recovery. I've not experienced any issues that were not expected. I followed instructions for therapy and it went smoothly as he explained. My surgery went well!

T Lee
– Mar 05, 2019

Absolutely would recommend him!!

K Brady
– Feb 23, 2019

You have made my life so much better! I deeply appreciate all you have done for me. Thank you very much!

J Milligan
– Feb 22, 2019

Dr Eggers and staff have been wonderful. My surgerywent great.

JAHart
– Feb 08, 2019

I'm feeling good and doing well. Rehab went well. Everything went smoothly.

R Tait
– Jan 30, 2019

Dr Eggers works to minimize risk, such as infections. They also help to minimize down time. Highly recommended.

- Oct 23, 2018

I had a total knee replacement and I am very pleased

B Clouse
– Aug 04, 2018

I had total right hip replacement April 16 2018. I was very pleased with the results. I would like to thank Dr. Eggers and his staff for their professionalism and friendly atmosphere.

E Mertensmeyer
– May 10, 2018

I had a hip replacement and was very nervous about the surgery. I had been seeing another physician area and never felt comfortable with the thought of surgery. I decided to see Dr. Eggers and it was the best decision I ever made! His team was wonderful and made me feel at ease. Surgery and recovery was great. I now have a new hip that is pain free. Great team!

- Apr 15, 2018

I had surgery with Dr. Eggers on October 5, 2017@ North Kansas City Hospital for a hip replacement. It starts with preoperative visits which were excellent and his diagnosis and recommendation for surgery were very professional and explained the problem and what he was going to do to resolve that problem. The surgery went well and I am working my way through rehab now. He is a very smart man but he is able to deliver a message that is understandable which gave me confidence. Great follow up!

B Davis
– Nov 16, 2017

Had to have an emergency revision on a previous knee replacement when a component came loose on a Thursday. My regular surgeon did not do revisions so he recommended Dr Eggers for the surgery. Met him on Saturday to evaluate the problem. By the time he was finished he had a plan of action, had aspirated the knee, and set up other tests. He performed the surgery Monday evening and I was headed home Thursday morning. Having had 8 knee surgeries he is the cream of the crop.

D Ekberg
– Nov 03, 2017

Dr. Eggers performed total hip replacement (left side) on November 21, 2018. The posterior incision was only about four inches long, healed quickly with no issues. Arthrits pain was gone immediately. By one week post-surgery I was walking without a walker or cane, and began driving again. My recovery progressed quickly and at three weeks, two days post-surgery I was able to return to my office job. Dr. Eggers is highly skilled; I call him Dr. Wizard and recommend him and DFP Ortho highly.

J Nelson
– Dec 22, 2018

Three weeks ago Dr. Eggers did a total hip replacement on my right side and I am so happy! I no longer have the hip joint and bursitis pain I had prior to surgery. I am walking well with no cane or walker. This surgery and recovery has gone better than I could have imagined. This has gone well because of Dr. Eggers. Not only is he an excellent surgeon, but is compassionate and kind. He explained everything and answered my questions every step of the way. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing orthopedic surgery. He has given me my life back. I am grateful for Dr. Eggers and sincerely glad I found him!

Name

Dr John Eggers did a total right hip replacement for me on 6-5-19 utilizing an anterior approach. I was up walking using a walker the afternoon of surgery. I had PT the following day and was released from NKC Hospital on 6-6-19. I did the home exercises as prescribed by PT and by day 5 transitioned from the walker to using a cane. After using the cane for about 3 days I was able to walk normally without assistance on day 8 following my surgery with no pain. The surgery and recovery has gone far better than I could have imagined. I had my first appointment following surgery at 3 weeks and was released to drive. I had severe pain in my right hip and a pronounced limp due to arthritis prior my surgery and am now walking normally without any pain. I could not be more please with the outcome to my surgery. I highly recommend Dr Eggers. I was impressed with his professionalism, complete explanation of the surgery and answering all of my questions.

V James
– Jul 02, 2019

Zocdoc Reviews

Caring, knowledgeable, compassionate. Highly recommend and extremely appreciative.

- Feb 3, 2018

It was a very comfortable and productive visit. I appreciate the help and stress-free setting that Dr. Egger put me in. Especially in these crucial times. Highly recommended.

- Oct 16, 2017

Smart and Very Respectful physican

- Aug 18, 2017

Dr. John Egger is a very good listener! He asked relevant questions. I recommend!

- Mar 25, 2017

It was so easy to talk to Dr. Egger. I appreciate how comfortable he made me feel and the questions he asked to open my thoughts. He also brought up a lot of points and ideas that I never would have thought about. Definitely recommend him.

- jan 15, 2017

Very pleasant. I would highly recommend him.

- May 27, 2016

Write a review

If you're interested in submitting a testimonial for John P. Eggers, M.D., Ph.D., Please use the form below to do so.

Thanks!

Fields marked (*) are required

  • American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
  • American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons
  • Arthroscopy Association of North America
  • University of Nebraska Medical Center
  • Stryker
Have a Question?Send us your Inquiries